California Dreaming.

Hey guys! So it has been awhile but I just got back from a wonderful vacation that was much needed. Last week I was in sunny California and it was amazing. I for sure didn’t want to come back home. I spent the week at my cousin’s house and got to hang out with her and her two little boys all week.

I am normally afraid of flying but I was really calm on the plane and everything went great. It was raining when we got there but that didn’t stop us from having fun.

Our first stop after being picked up from the airport was In-N-Out Burger. If you haven’t had it before well you are missing out.

IMG_3102

 

We went to my cousin’s house and surprised my 5-year-old cousin when he walked in the door. He was so happy to see us. For the first two days all I did was color with Brady. I don’t think I ever colored that much before in my life. That night we went out for frozen yogurt.

Sunday it rained again but I went to the mall and Target. I think every mall should have a Target attached to it. I learned that Target sells alcohol there which is great. I watched the Colts game and drank beer with Mike.

The real vacation started Monday. On Monday I got a tour of Fox Sports in LA. It was amazing. I saw everything from the control rooms to the studio set. It was probably my favorite part of the trip. I saw and learned so much.

IMG_3115 IMG_3117 IMG_3120IMG_3119

On Tuesday I got to experience the LA life. I went to The Grove in Hollywood where apparently celebs go but I didn’t see any. The Grove was still awesome. They had a Farmers Market and the food was amazing.

IMG_3146

Wednesday was Hollywood day. It was so much fun. Saw the Hollywood sign and was at the Jimmy Kimmel Live taping. Probably the closest I will ever get to big movie stars. After the taping I went to see Wicked. That was amazing as well. Hollywood was so beautiful at night with the lights. During the day we went to the Roosevelt Hotel and got drinks.

IMG_3151 IMG_3159 IMG_3166 IMG_3188

Thursday we went to Santa Monica. Again another beautiful day. The beach and the boardwalk.

IMG_3216 IMG_3217 IMG_3229

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Last in California I went to Malibu. Again, beach and sunshine equals beautiful.

IMG_3257 IMG_3261

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

California was amazing and awesome and I wish I didn’t have to leave. I want to be back there everyday and I hope I can move out their after graduation.

