Goodbye 2014, Hello 2015

I was pretty sure 2014 just started and now it is 2015. This past year went by so fast and so much as happened. Every year I keep a jar and put all the good things that happened to me. Sometimes the things I put in the jar are little and don’t seem like much to other people but at the time it made me happy and that is why it went in the jar.

2014 started out pretty good for the first two weeks. I got into my major, finally and it seemed like things were looking up. I went to New York City with my sisters and we went to all the different Gossip Girl locations. It was a blast.Β Then things took a turn. My account was hacked and someone spent over $100. I was then going a little broke.

IMG_1239 IMG_1256

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

But the worst was yet to come. My best friend Brooks got sick. My dog that was only 9 1/2 years old got sick and we had to put him to sleep. It was the saddest and hardest day of my life. My best friend was gone and I couldn’t do anything about it.

IMG_1293

As 2014 went on, things got better. My internship was going great and I moved over to the broadcasting side. Baseball season started at Towson and that is went things got interesting.

Number 7 on the baseball team was perfect! He loved country music and baseball. I admired him for a distance or well from in the dugout. I am not proud of my actions sometimes but I went to Susq to eat just because of him. One day I let him take the last Chick-fil-la fries so we kind of spoke. But the biggest moment was when my friend gave him my phone number. That was stressful. He did text me but nothing happened between us. I am pretty sure baseball season is gonna be really awkward.

After losing my best friend, over summer we got a new puppy. His name is Andy and he is super cute. He is a pain in the neck but he still great. He is super smart too.

IMG_1717

With summer meant another summer of hell at Forever 21. But this time things were different. This summer I made amazing friends and I hope to stay friends with them forever.

 

IMG_2257 IMG_2404

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This summer, Jess and Tara came to visit me. It was a lot of fun. We went to Seaside, took a tour of the Jersey Shore House and rode Kingda Ka. It was a great time.

IMG_1919

IMG_1914 IMG_1918

 

 

 

 

 

2014 was the start of my last school year. I started my senior year and well I am just waiting for it to end. All that aside, some first have happened like I went uptown with my friend for the first time. I love going to bars uptown, drinking and dancing. I experienced my last Towson football season which is both sad and happy.

IMG_2316

Also in 2014, I got to watch the Orioles win the American League East. It was great to watch them win and see what my dad is always talking about. It was great.

IMG_2277

I got to see Scotty McCreery in concert again. His concerts are always so much fun. And of course I got to meet Cody and Zach from Big Brother.

IMG_2586 IMG_2407 mezachandcody

2014 was great, it has it ups and downs and I am excited to see what 2015 has to offer. I already know to look forward to California and graduating but there is tons more stuff that is going to happen and I can’t wait to see what it brings. 2015 is going to be different and this time I will make sure of it.

 

“It is only those who never do anything who never make mistakes.” -A. Favre

 

